Incredible Years

Date: 
Thu, 10/12/2017 - 17:30 - 19:30
Thu, 10/19/2017 - 17:30 - 19:30
Thu, 10/26/2017 - 17:30 - 19:30
Thu, 11/02/2017 - 17:30 - 19:30
Thu, 11/09/2017 - 17:30 - 19:30
Thu, 11/16/2017 - 17:30 - 19:30
Thu, 11/23/2017 - 17:30 - 19:30
Thu, 11/30/2017 - 17:30 - 19:30
Thu, 12/07/2017 - 17:30 - 19:30
Thu, 12/14/2017 - 17:30 - 19:30

Who: All parents in the Inverness area
What: Incredible Years Program
"A 10-week program designed to strengthen parenting skills and prevent and address behaviour problems in chldren from six to 12 years of age. The goal is to prevent and trate young childrens behaviour problems and promote their social, emotional, and academic performance. This program is used worldwide in schools and hmental helath centres, and has been shown to work across cultures and socieoeconomic groups." (See attached poster for more details)
When: Every Thursday, from October 12, 2017 to December 7, 2017
Time: 5:30-7:30pm
Where: Inverness Education Centre and Academy

For more information and to register contact:
Diane Stewart
, Community Outreach Worker
902-258-7126
diane.stewart@srsb.ca
OR
Rebecca Hoggard-Nauss, SchoolsPlus Facilitator
902-258-5888
rebecca.hoggardnauss@srsb.ca

AttachmentSize
Incredible Years_Fall 2017.png95.27 KB